Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Christ Church Heaton
November 2017

Wednesday 1st November 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
Thursday 2nd November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
13:30Guild Social Afternoon with SpeakerThe Destitution Project
Sunday 5th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
18:30ReFreshReFresh! informal time of worship and teaching in the Parish Centre.
Monday 6th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 7th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Wednesday 8th November 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
Thursday 9th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Sunday 12th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
10:45Remembrance Parade & Family Service
11:15Holy Communion sung eucharist
18:30EvensongEvensong with hymns
Monday 13th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:30Bible Study - Jn14ffAt Vicarage; Read & Discuss
Tuesday 14th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Wednesday 15th November 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
19:45MU & MCC Pasty SupperMU & MCC joint meeting; pasty supper
Thursday 16th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 17th November 2017 12:30Luncheon ClubLight lunch of soup and desert with a Speaker.
Saturday 18th November 2017 10:00Charity Coffee Morningfor Parkinson's UK
Sunday 19th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
18:00Youth Eventwith our new Youth worker; fun, games, discussion, Tuck shop.
18:30Evensong
Monday 20th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 21st November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:00Deanery Confirmation
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
19:00Baptism PreparationFor parents and prospective Godparents who are considering or booking a Christening / Baptism at Christ Church Heaton or St Margaret's Halliwell.
Thursday 23rd November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
19:30Theology Book ClubTheology Book Club - new book; 1st session;
Friday 24th November 2017 18:00Youth Eventwith our new youth worker; fun, games, Tuck shop
Sunday 26th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
11:15Baptism Baptism (pre-booked)
18:00Youth Event with our Youth worker. Tuck shop; games; sometimes opportunity for discussion and worship
18:30ReFreshwith contemporary worship
Monday 27th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 28th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:30PCC
Wednesday 29th November 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
Thursday 30th November 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome