Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Christ Church Heaton
February 2018

Thursday 1st February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 2nd February 2018 18:00Young People's GroupChill, Chat, Hang, Play;
opportunity for discussion; Games, Fun
Tuck Shop
£1 subs
Sunday 4th February 2018 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
18:00Youth Event with our Youth worker. Tuck shop; games; sometimes opportunity for discussion and worship
18:30ReFreshReFresh! informal time of worship and teaching in the Parish Centre.
Monday 5th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 6th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:30PCCParochial Church Council
Wednesday 7th February 2018 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
19:30The Play7-10 Feb 7.30pm
Thursday 8th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
19:30The Play7-10 Feb 7.30pm
Friday 9th February 2018 18:00Young People's GroupChill, Chat, Hang, Play;
opportunity for discussion; Games, Fun
Tuck Shop
£1 subs
19:30The Play7-10 Feb 7.30pm
Saturday 10th February 2018 19:30The Play7-10 Feb 7.30pm
Sunday 11th February 2018 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
11:15Holy Communion sung eucharist
18:00Youth Event with our Youth worker. Tuck shop; games; sometimes opportunity for discussion and worship
18:30EvensongEvensong with hymns
Monday 12th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 13th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
18:30Pancake PartyOrganised by MCC
Wednesday 14th February 2018 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
19:30Ash Weds at St Margaret'scombined service 7.30pm at St Margaret's with our joint choirs.
Thursday 15th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 16th February 2018 12:30Luncheon ClubLight lunch of soup and desert with a Speaker.
18:00Young People's GroupChill, Chat, Hang, Play;
opportunity for discussion; Games, Fun
Tuck Shop
£1 subs
Sunday 18th February 2018 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
18:00Youth Event with our Youth worker. Tuck shop; games; sometimes opportunity for discussion and worship
18:30Evensong Evensong 6.30pm usually 2nd, 3rd, 4th Sundays of each month
Monday 19th February 2018 00:00Wedding PlannersWedding Planners
09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 20th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:15Building & Finance CommitteeB&F - in Office
Wednesday 21st February 2018 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
14:30Messy Church Messy Church : Theme Prayer.
For accompanied children of all ages. There will be plenty of activities for the children to take part in, followed by food. Free, though donations toward cost of food & Craft welcome. Fun & Food. All welcome.
Craft, Games, Songs around the theme of Prayer.

Prayer is such an important aspect of the Christian faith .
There are some lovely prayers in the Bible – including, of course, the Lord’s Prayer.
Yet there is no set way to pray. We can kneel and close our eyes; we can stand or sit; we can put our hands together, raise our hands heavenwards; we can read prayers from a book or use our own words. We can pray by meditating on a piece of art. We can pray for ourselves and others. We can tell God how we feel.
These, and other ideas may be explored as we encourage our children to find their own ways of Talking to God.
Join us and help your child towards a life of prayer.
Thursday 22nd February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 23rd February 2018 18:00Young People's GroupChill, Chat, Hang, Play;
opportunity for discussion; Games, Fun
Tuck Shop
£1 subs
Sunday 25th February 2018 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
11:15Baptism Baptism (pre-booked)
18:00Youth Event with our Youth worker. Tuck shop; games; sometimes opportunity for discussion and worship
18:30Sung EucharistSung Eucharist
18:30Evensong
Monday 26th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 27th February 2018 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Wednesday 28th February 2018 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee