Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Christ Church Heaton
April 2017

Sunday 2nd April 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
09:30Holy Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee & biscuits
10:45Annual MeetingsParish Centre
11:15Baptismpre-booked
18:30ReFreshReFresh! informal time of worship and teaching in the Parish Centre.
Monday 3rd April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:30Theology Book ClubPhilip Yancey's book on Prayer
Tuesday 4th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Wednesday 5th April 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
11:15Lent Talk & Lent Lunch10.30 Communion
Coffee
11.15 Lent Talk
12 Noon Lent Lunch - bring & share.
Donations invited for Emmaus Bolton.
Thursday 6th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 7th April 2017 16:30Messy Easter Messy Church for Easter 4.30pm - 6.30pm-. (note a different time and day to usual) For accompanied children of all ages. Craft, games and songs followed by food. Free, though donations toward cost of food & craft welcome. Fun & Food. All welcome.
Sunday 9th April 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
09:30Holy Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee & biscuits
11:15Holy Communion sung eucharist
18:30Passiontide DevotionHoly Week
Monday 10th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
20:00Complinea short service of prayer in Holy week. with our choir & organist.
Tuesday 11th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
20:00Complinea short service of prayer in Holy week. with our choir & organist.
Wednesday 12th April 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
11:15Lent Talk & Lent Lunch10.30 Communion
Coffee
11.15 Lent Talk
12 Noon Lent Lunch - bring & share.
Donations invited for Emmaus Bolton.
20:00Complinea short service of prayer in Holy week. with our choir & organist.
Thursday 13th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
19:30Maundy Thurs CommunionHoly Communion on Maundy Thursday in Holy Week.
Friday 14th April 2017 09:30The Way of the CrossGood Friday service. Holy Week.
Sunday 16th April 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
09:30Holy Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee & biscuits
18:30EvensongEvensong with hymns
18:30Evensong
Monday 17th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 18th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Wednesday 19th April 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
Thursday 20th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Friday 21st April 2017 12:30Luncheon ClubGenerally 3rd Friday of Month except Aug (no meeting) & Dec (2nd Fri)
Sunday 23rd April 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
09:30Holy Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee & biscuits
18:30Evensong
Monday 24th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
Tuesday 25th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerall welcome, in vestry
19:15Buildings & Finance CommitteeOffice in Centre
Wednesday 26th April 2017 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion service in parish Centre followed by coffee
Thursday 27th April 2017 09:00Morning Prayerin vestry, all welcome
Sunday 30th April 2017 08:00Holy Communion bcp, said
09:30Family Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee, biscuits.
09:30Holy Communionwith separate activities for children & creche during term time; with hymns; followed by coffee & biscuits
18:30Sung EucharistSung Eucharist