Women's Guild of Christ Church Heaton

The Women's Guild exists to have fun, fellowship and friendship together, to raise funds for church and support its activites.  We provide a programme of outings and speakers and all are welcome.  The Vicar is our Chairperson.

Our Prayer:

Help us Lord, to live our lives in your image; to care for fellow members and to do what is pleasing in your sight, through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen. 

2017 Programme

Guild Lunch Thurs 19 Jan 2017

Thurs 16 Mar Guild AGM 1.30pm Parish Centre.

Thurs 30 Mar Guild visit to Create Cafe, Bolton £10 11am-1pm

Thurs 4 May Afternoon Tea with Stalls from 1.30pm Admission £4  Parish Centre

Thurs 21 Sept Outing to the World of Glass depart 9.30am prompt; light lunch included.

Thurs 5 Oct  from 1.30pm  Social Afternoon with Speaker Gill Lee - Building Futures

Mon 9 Oct 10am-noon Harvest Distribution

Thurs 2 Nov from 1.30pm Social Aftrenoon with Speaker The Destitution Project

Thurs 18 Jan 2018 Guild Luncheon 12.30 for 1pm

Thurs 1 Mar 2018 Guild AGM 1.30pm Parish Centre

further 2018 programme coming soon.

Contact us for further details - or, for social events, just turn up at the Parish Centre

Some of our creations from our visit to Create Cafe, Bolton Thurs 30 Mar 2017